Distinguished Service Hall of Fame

The Distinguished Service Hall of Fame (DSHOF) award shall be the highest honor which can be bestowed upon any single member of Blacks In Government (BIG) and shall be reserved for active and financial members who shall have been active in BIG for a minimum of fifteen (15) consecutive years. These individuals shall have distinguished themselves as making exceptional contributions at the National, Regional, and/or Chapter levels of BIG or their respective communities. Members receiving this high honor must be recommended by their Chapter, their Regional Council, and verified for eligibility by the National Board of Directors respectively.

DSHOF Award Recipients

Honorable Gerald R. Reed
Honorable Mary K. Thomas
Honorable Farnese Hicks
Honorable Dr. Hezekiah Braxton III

Region XI Council Awards and Big National Awards

Curtis L. Banks

RXI Council Chapter Activity Award

Ira Smallwood

RXI Council

Dr. Hezekiah Braxton III

2014 RXI Council Chapter President of the Year

Mary Thomas

BIG President’s Award

Farnese Hicks

BIG President’s Award

2022 Region Xl Community Service Award

BIG Pentagon Chapter
2014 Region XI Chapter of the Year
CFC Donation for BIG Pentagon Chapter